Skip To Main Content

Schools Off Canvas

Triggers Sidebar

Menu Trigger

Search Trigger

Search Canvas

Landing Nav


Board of Education

Pictured front row:  School Board Members Desiree Batsche and Connie Yingling
Back row: School Board Member Matt Steele, President Charles Galvin, Vice-President Ian Orr

The Mason City Schools Board of Education is committed to:

  • Engaging the public in decision-making about our district and schools.
  • Taking action that leads to student achievement and opportunities for kids.
  • Speaking with one clear voice on behalf of our students.
  • Demonstrating accountability to our taxpayers.

The Board of Education is the governing body for the Mason City School District. The Board is comprised of five people elected at large to four-year terms. The Board elects its president and vice president annually at its organizational meeting (usually, the first Tuesday in January).