School Counselors

Mason City Schools is devoted to providing support service that will meet the needs of ALL students in our district. AWARE

Mason City Schools has 21 school counselors throughout our district who are available to work with students and families on an ongoing basis.  Each school provides counseling services to help students with social-emotional issues, problem-solving, healthy decision-making, crisis intervention, conflict resolution and substances abuse prevention.  School counselors help keep students emotionally healthy and ready to learn.  Counselors also regularly engage in college and career planning with students and their families.

SCHOOL COUNSELORS

Mason Early Childhood Center-  513-398-3741
Sarah Bowser  bowsers@masonohioschools.com 
Katie Brown brownk@masonohioschools.com
Ashley Goheen  
goheena@masonohioschools.com

Mason Elementary- 513-398-5821
Sara Kranson  kransons@masonohioschools.com
Shannon Tipton  tiptons@masonohioschools.com 

Mason Intermediate School-  513-459-2850
Joy Hicks  hicksj@masonohioschools.com
Nikki Montgomery  montgomeryn@masonohioschools.com

Michelle Krugh  krughm@masonohioschools.com

MMS School Counseling Department - 513-398-6012
Cheryl Hayes hayesc@masonohioschools.com
Karen Long 
longk@masonohioschools.com 
Shannon Norman normans@masonohioschools.com
Lindsey Sweat sweatl@masonohioschools.com

MHS School Counseling Department - 513-398-7896
Tony Affatato   affatatot@masonohioschools.com  
Phyllis Bell  bellp@masonohioschools.com
Sally Clark  clarks@masonohioschools.com
Linda Dumstorff 
dumstorffl@masonohioschools.com
Katie Hicks hickska@masonohioschools.com
Seth Johnston  johnstons@masonohioschools.com
Michelle Kohler kohlerm@masonohioschools.com  
Megan Pay paym@masonohioschools.com
Marty Zack  zackm@masonohioschools.com



Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2021 Intrado Corporation. All rights reserved.